Breda Grand Prix 2018

This year it is the first time that the tournament in Breda counted for the Grand Prix list. We thank the Dutch Stratego Federation and local Stratego club BSC De Baronnen for this possibility. This way a lot of players are acquainted with the Grand Prix System.

The tournament was won by Pim Niemeijer with 30 points, like Tim Slagboom. However, Tim had 5 Buchpoints less than Pim. Ruling Wold Champion became third with 28 points. The second half of the players played for the Cup Tournament. Marc Korosmezey from Wallonia (Belgium) managed to prolong his title. Local player Theo Gerrits became second, and Markus Lohrer third. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *